Quotes

Today's Quote

November 29, 2015, Sunday // 14:46 in Quotes | Views: 116

“I encounter millions of bodies in my life; of these millions, I may desire some hundreds; but of these hundreds, I love only one.”

Today's Quote

May 29, 2017, Monday // 09:01 in Quotes | Views: 18

"I will always find even the worst paintings that attempt some kind of representation better than the best invented paintings.

Today's Quote

May 28, 2017, Sunday // 09:59 in Quotes | Views: 21

"Pleasure in the job puts perfection in the work.

Today's Quote

May 27, 2017, Saturday // 09:12 in Quotes | Views: 18

"Guard against the impostures of pretended patriotism.

Today's Quote

May 26, 2017, Friday // 08:18 in Quotes | Views: 23

“Create like a god, command like a king, work like a slave.

Today's Quote

May 25, 2017, Thursday // 08:20 in Quotes | Views: 28

“It is your duty in life to save your dream.

Today`s Quote

May 24, 2017, Wednesday // 09:52 in Quotes | Views: 21

"We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us.

Today's Quote

May 23, 2017, Tuesday // 08:20 in Quotes | Views: 45

"He who fears being conquered is sure of defeat.

Today's Quote

May 22, 2017, Monday // 08:20 in Quotes | Views: 29

"I know I have the body of a weak and feeble woman, but I have the heart and stomach of a king, and of a king of England too.

Today's Quote

May 21, 2017, Sunday // 10:36 in Quotes | Views: 16

"Commitment is an act, not a word.

Today's Quote

May 20, 2017, Saturday // 10:37 in Quotes | Views: 24

"He who angers you conquers you.

Today's Quote

May 19, 2017, Friday // 09:02 in Quotes | Views: 20

"If the paying public demands naturalistic art, then an artist can use his skills to produce such pictures - but these are to be clearly distinguished from the artist's own art.

Today's Quote

May 18, 2017, Thursday // 09:02 in Quotes | Views: 32

"The essence of the beautiful is unity in variety.

Today's Quote

May 17, 2017, Wednesday // 09:02 in Quotes | Views: 29

"One can rightly speak of an evolution in plastic art.

Today's Quote

May 16, 2017, Tuesday // 08:33 in Quotes | Views: 30

"I have no special talent.

Today's Quote

May 15, 2017, Monday // 09:02 in Quotes | Views: 37

"Good artists copy, great artists steal.