Quotes

Today's Quote

November 29, 2015, Sunday // 14:46 in Quotes | Views: 97

“I encounter millions of bodies in my life; of these millions, I may desire some hundreds; but of these hundreds, I love only one.”

Today's Quote

January 21, 2017, Saturday // 08:56 in Quotes | Views: 22

"We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars."

Today's Quote

January 20, 2017, Friday // 08:54 in Quotes | Views: 20

"Every day we should hear at least one little song, read one good poem, see one exquisite picture, and, if possible, speak a few sensible words.

Today's Quote

January 19, 2017, Thursday // 09:58 in Quotes | Views: 13

"There is no must in art because art is free.

Today's Quote

January 18, 2017, Wednesday // 08:42 in Quotes | Views: 39

"I think the human race made a big mistake at the beginning of the industrial revolution, we leaped for the mechanical things, people need the use of their hands to feel creative.

Today's Quote

January 17, 2017, Tuesday // 08:27 in Quotes | Views: 28

"The true test of a leader is whether his followers will adhere to his cause from their own volition, enduring the most arduous hardships without being forced to do so, and remaining steadfast in the moments of greatest peril.

Today's Quote

January 16, 2017, Monday // 08:48 in Quotes | Views: 30

"We must learn to live together as brothers or perish together as fools.

Today's Quote

January 15, 2017, Sunday // 10:40 in Quotes | Views: 16

"Just don't give up trying to do what you really want to do.

Today's Quote

January 14, 2017, Saturday // 09:32 in Quotes | Views: 28

"Education is an admirable thing, but it is well to remember from time to time that nothing that is worth knowing can be taught.

Today's Quote

January 13, 2017, Friday // 08:58 in Quotes | Views: 20

"Let each man exercise the art he knows.

Today's Quote

January 12, 2017, Thursday // 08:58 in Quotes | Views: 31

"The wise learn many things from their enemies.

Today's Quote

January 11, 2017, Wednesday // 08:59 in Quotes | Views: 20

"I know that I am intelligent, because I know that I know nothing.

Today's Quote

January 10, 2017, Tuesday // 08:58 in Quotes | Views: 18

"Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.

Today's Quote

January 9, 2017, Monday // 08:58 in Quotes | Views: 31

"Jazz is rhythm and meaning.

Today's Quote

January 7, 2017, Saturday // 09:58 in Quotes | Views: 41

"My curves are not crazy.

Today's Quote

January 6, 2017, Friday // 09:58 in Quotes | Views: 34

"Faith is taking the first step even when you don't see the whole staircase."